Theatre



Theatre Charlotte: Arsenic and Old Lace


Related Articles

( Fri., Oct. 25, 2013 - Sun., Nov. 10, 2013 )

Theatre Charlotte, 501 Queens Road, Charlotte, NC 28207

Program

Arsenic and Old Lace is a classic comedy that revolves around Mortimer Brewster, a drama critic who must deal with his crazy family as he debates whether to marry the woman he loves. His two spinster aunts have taken to poisoning lonely old men and burying them in the cellar. His older brother believes he is Teddy Roosevelt and he has a murderous brother who, after botched plastic surgery performed by his accomplice, Dr. Einstein, now looks like Boris Karloff.

Cost

$25

More information

(704)376-3777
http://www.theatrecharlotte.org/

Dates

  • Friday, October 25, 2013 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, October 26, 2013 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, October 27, 2013 at 2:30 PM
  • Thursday, October 31, 2013 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, November 1, 2013 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, November 2, 2013 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, November 3, 2013 at 2:30 PM
  • Wednesday, November 6, 2013 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, November 7, 2013 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, November 8, 2013 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, November 9, 2013 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, November 10, 2013 at 2:30 PM