Theatre



Deep Dish Theater: Arcadia


Related Articles

( Fri., Feb. 28, 2014 - Sat., Mar. 22, 2014 )

Deep Dish Theater at University Place (Formerly University Mall), 201 S. Estes Dr., Chapel Hill, NC 27514

Program

Arcadia:  A comedy by Tom Stoppard.  A gaggle of academics tries to make sense of the past and a precocious girl is on the verge of altering the future.  Directed by Paul Frellick.

Notes

Sunday, March 2 - Post-show discussion with Paul Frellick, director, and Karen Blansfield, dramaturg

Wednesday, March 5 - "Cheap Dish Night" - All tickets $12

Friday, March 7 @ 7:00 PM - Pre-show "Meet the Play" talk with Karen Blansfield, dramaturg

Sunday, March 9 - Post-show discussion with the cast and Adam McCune of the UNC Department of English and Comparative Literature

Thursday, March 13 - Post-show "Meet the Designers" discussion with the production staff

Monday, March 17 @ 7:00 PM - The Deep Dish Book Selection, Life After Life by Kate Atikinson, discussion at the Chapel Hill Public Library

Cost

Adults $24, Seniors $21 (Fri./Sat./Sun.); Adults $22, Seniors $19 (Wed./Thur.); Students $16 for all shows

More information

(919)968-1515  
http://www.deepdishtheater.org/

Dates

  • Friday, February 28, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 1, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 2, 2014 at 2:00 PM
  • Wednesday, March 5, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, March 6, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, March 7, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 8, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 9, 2014 at 2:00 PM
  • Wednesday, March 12, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, March 13, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, March 14, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 15, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 16, 2014 at 2:00 PM
  • Wednesday, March 19, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, March 20, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, March 21, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 22, 2014 at 8:00 PM