Theatre



Raleigh Little Theatre: Desire Under the Elms


( Fri., Oct. 10, 2014 - Sun., Oct. 26, 2014 )

Raleigh Little Theatre (Cantey V. Sutton Theatre), 301 Pogue Street, Raleigh, NC 27607

Program

Desire Under the Elms:  By Eugene O'Neill. A twentieth-century American classic inspired by ancient Greek drama, this fever dream of a family drama is set in rural New England. Father of three, Ephraim Cabot returns to the family farm with his young bride Abbie. His youngest son, Eben, at first loathes the newcomer, but when hatred gives way to lust, the resulting conflict threatens to rock the peaceful farm to its core. Directed by David Henderson.

Cost

Adults $22; Seniors/Students $18

More information

(919) 821-3111; boxoffice@raleighlittletheatre.org
http://raleighlittletheatre.org/shows/14-15/index.html

Series

RLT Sutton Series

Dates

  • Friday, October 10, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, October 11, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, October 12, 2014 at 3:00 PM
  • Thursday, October 16, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Friday, October 17, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, October 18, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, October 19, 2014 at 3:00 PM
  • Thursday, October 23, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Friday, October 24, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, October 25, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, October 26, 2014 at 3:00 PM