Theatre



NC State University Theatre: There Goes the Bride


Related Articles

( Thu., May. 29, 2014 - Fri., Jun. 13, 2014 )

Titmus Theatre, 2241 E. Dunn Ave., Raleigh, NC 27695

Program

There Goes the Bride:  By Ray Cooney and John Chapman. Overworked, underpaid, stressed-out advertising executive Timothy Westerby hits his head on the morning of his daughter's society wedding and awakes to find himself in the company of Polly Perkins, a 1920s Flapper girl conjured straight out of his current advertising campaign. Another bump on the head transports Timothy back to 1926 and the Savoy hotel, and the wedding preparations disintegrate into chaos. Friends and family attempt to lead Timothy back to reality and his daughter down the aisle before the newly arrived in-laws abandon the wedding.

Cost

Adults $17; Seniors/Students $15; NCSU Students $5 (Season Tickets and Pick Two Rates Available)

More information

Information: (919) 515-3105; universitytheatre@ncsu.edu Tickets: (919) 515-1100; ncsu.edu/ticketcentral
http://www.ncsu.edu/theatre/theatrefest

Series

NC State University Theatre TheatreFest

Dates

  • Thursday, May 29, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, May 30, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, May 31, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, June 1, 2014 at 2:00 PM
  • Wednesday, June 4, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, June 7, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, June 8, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Wednesday, June 11, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, June 13, 2014 at 7:30 PM