Theatre



Raleigh Little Theatre: Much Ado About Nothing


Related Articles

( Fri., Feb. 13, 2015 - Sun., Mar. 1, 2015 )

Raleigh Little Theatre (Cantey V. Sutton Theatre), 301 Pogue Street, Raleigh, NC 27607

Program

Much Ado About Nothing:  A comedy by William Shakespeare.  Directed by RLT's new artistic director, Patrick Torres.  Beatrice and Benedick disdain love and each other -- which makes them a perfect match.  If they can't see how much they belong together, perhaps they can be tricked into it.  Or maybe the villain Don John will succeed in destroying the marriage between the young lovers Claudio and Hero, and poison everyone's faith in love.

Notes

Sunday, February 15 - All tickets $13

February 22 @ 3:00 PM - This performance will be audio described by Arts Access

This production of Much Ado About Nothing is part of the inaugural Wherefore: Shakespeare in Raleigh, a convergence of arts organizations presenting work written or inspired by William Shakespeare from January thorugh June 2015.  For more information on Wherefore: Shakespeare in Raleigh, including other productions inolved, click here.

Cost

Adults $22; Seniors/Students $18

More information

(919) 821-3111; boxoffice@raleighlittletheatre.org
http://raleighlittletheatre.org/shows/14-15/muchado.html

Series

RLT Sutton Series , Wherefore: Shakespeare in Raleigh

Dates

  • Friday, February 13, 2015 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 14, 2015 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, February 15, 2015 at 3:00 PM
  • Thursday, February 19, 2015 at 8:00 PM
  • Friday, February 20, 2015 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 21, 2015 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, February 22, 2015 at 3:00 PM
  • Thursday, February 26, 2015 at 8:00 PM
  • Friday, February 27, 2015 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 28, 2015 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 1, 2015 at 3:00 PM