Musical Theatre



Flat Rock Playhouse: Miss Saigon


Related Articles

( Thu., Jul. 24, 2014 - Sun., Aug. 24, 2014 )

Flat Rock Playhouse Mainstage, 2661 Greenville Highway, Flat Rock, NC Flat Rock

Program

Miss Saigon:  A musical based on Puccini's Madame Butterfly: Chris, an American GI who falls in love with a young Vietnamese girl named Kim during the final days of the Vietnam War. Their brief but powerful love affair is set against the backdrop of the turmoil that eventually led to the fall of Saigon and their tragic separation. As Chris tries to make a new life for himself in America, Kim fights impossible odds and sacrifices everything to be reunited with him. The two finally meet in Bangkok several years later for a reunion that will change both of their lives forever.  Directed by Vincernt Marini.  Music direction by Michael Sebastian.

Cost

$40

More information

(828) 693-0731; (866) 732-8008
http://flatrockplayhouse.org/

Dates

  • Thursday, July 24, 2014 at 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, July 24, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Friday, July 25, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 26, 2014 at 2:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 26, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, July 27, 2014 at 2:00 PM
  • Wednesday, July 30, 2014 at 2:00 PM
  • Wednesday, July 30, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Thursday, July 31, 2014 at 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, July 31, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Friday, August 1, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 2, 2014 at 2:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 2, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, August 3, 2014 at 2:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 6, 2014 at 2:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 6, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Thursday, August 7, 2014 at 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, August 7, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Friday, August 8, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 9, 2014 at 2:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 9, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, August 10, 2014 at 2:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 13, 2014 at 2:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 13, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Thursday, August 14, 2014 at 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, August 14, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Friday, August 15, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 16, 2014 at 2:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 16, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, August 17, 2014 at 2:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 20, 2014 at 2:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 20, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Thursday, August 21, 2014 at 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, August 21, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Friday, August 22, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 23, 2014 at 2:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 23, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, August 24, 2014 at 2:00 PM