Puppet Theatre



Paperhand Puppet Intervention: The Painted Bird


Related Articles

( Fri., Aug. 8, 2014 - Sun., Sep. 7, 2014 )

Forest Theater, East Cameron Avenue, Chapel Hill, NC 27514

Program

The Painted Bird:  Paperhand's 15th annual outdoor show featuring giant puppets, masks, stilt walkers, shadow puppets, live music, and more.  The Painted Bird is a story of where we came from and how we got here. The furry creatures of forest and field must work together to keep a numbing greyness from sweeping across the land. Will the colors be consumed entirely from the world by the ever-encroaching grey?

Notes

A pre-show will at 6:20 PM for 7:00 PM performances and 2:20 PM for 3:00 PM performances.

Cost

Suggested Donation: Adults $12; Kids $8; Ages 2 and Under Free

More information

(919) 923-1857; donovan@paperhand.org
http://paperhand.org/

Dates

  • Friday, August 8, 2014 at 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 9, 2014 at 7:00 PM
  • Sunday, August 10, 2014 at 7:00 PM
  • Friday, August 15, 2014 at 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 16, 2014 at 7:00 PM
  • Sunday, August 17, 2014 at 7:00 PM
  • Friday, August 22, 2014 at 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 23, 2014 at 3:00 PM
  • Sunday, August 24, 2014 at 7:00 PM
  • Friday, August 29, 2014 at 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 30, 2014 at 3:00 PM
  • Sunday, August 31, 2014 at 7:00 PM
  • Friday, September 5, 2014 at 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, September 6, 2014 at 3:00 PM
  • Sunday, September 7, 2014 at 7:00 PM