Theatre



PlayMakers Repertory Company: Vanya and Sonia and Masha and Spike


Related Articles

( Wed., Sep. 17, 2014 - Sun., Oct. 5, 2014 )

Paul Green Theatre, Near 150 Country Club Rd, Chapel Hill, NC 27514

Program

Vanya and Sonia and Masha and Spike:  A new comedy by Christpher Durang.  Take one part Chekhov, add a heaping portion of hilarity with a dash of misery, mix with pop culture, and shake furiously with laughter.

Notes

September 10 @ 6:30 PM - In conjunction with Vanya and Sonia and Masha and Spike, PlayMakers hosts "The Vision Series-Directors in Conversation," a free behind-the-scenes preview with directory Libby Appel.  RSVP.  For more details click here.

September 15 @ 6:00 PM - A discussion with the director and cast at McIntyre's Books, Fearrington Village, Pittsboro

September 17, 18, and 19 -  Preview performances

September 20 - Opening Night

September 24 - Free post-show discussions with members of the creative team

September 27 @ 2:00 PM - Open captioned performance

September 28 - Free post-show discussions with members of the creative team

September 30 - An all-access performance for attendees with special needs, with sign language interpretation and audio description

October 5 @ 2:00 PM & 7:30 PM - Free post-show "Mindplay" discussions sponsored by the North Carolina Psycoanalytic Society

Cost

Tickets start at $15

More information

(919) 962-PLAY (7529)
http://www.playmakersrep.org/

Series

Mainstage Series

Dates

  • Wednesday, September 17, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, September 18, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, September 19, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, September 20, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, September 21, 2014 at 2:00 PM
  • Tuesday, September 23, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Wednesday, September 24, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, September 25, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, September 26, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, September 27, 2014 at 2:00 PM
  • Saturday, September 27, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, September 28, 2014 at 2:00 PM
  • Tuesday, September 30, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Wednesday, October 1, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, October 2, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, October 3, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, October 5, 2014 at 2:00 PM
  • Sunday, October 5, 2014 at 7:30 PM