Theatre



Deep Dish Theater: A Kid Like Jake


Related Articles

( Fri., Aug. 29, 2014 - Sat., Sep. 20, 2014 )

Deep Dish Theater at University Place (Formerly University Mall), 201 S. Estes Dr., Chapel Hill, NC 27514

Program

A Kid Like Jake - A comedic drama by Daniel Perle. Two parents looking to place their son, Jake, in an elite kindergarten find themselves with more than they bargained for. When they are advised to play up the fact that Jake is especially fond of dress-up and playing with princess dolls, their most firmly held beliefs are called into question. Directed by Toney Lea.

Notes

On Wednesdays, a certain number of "Cheap Dish" tickets will be available for $14.

Monday, September 16 @ 7:00 PM - Discussion of the Deep Dish Book Selection, How Children Learn by Paul Tough at Chapel Hill Public Library

For a full listing of pre-show and post-show discussions, click here.

Cost

Fridays, Saturdays, Sundays: Adults $25, Seniors/Educators $23, Students $21; Wednesdays, Thursdays: Adults $23, Seniors/Educators $21, Students $19

More information

(919) 968-1515
http://www.deepdishtheater.org/

Dates

  • Friday, August 29, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 30, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, August 31, 2014 at 2:00 PM
  • Wednesday, September 3, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, September 4, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, September 5, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, September 6, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, September 7, 2014 at 2:00 PM
  • Wednesday, September 10, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, September 11, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, September 12, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, September 13, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, September 14, 2014 at 2:00 PM
  • Wednesday, September 17, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, September 18, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Friday, September 19, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, September 20, 2014 at 8:00 PM