Theatre



Justice Theater Project: A Raisin in the Sun


Related Articles

( Fri., Sep. 5, 2014 - Sun., Sep. 21, 2014 )

Saint Francis of Assisi Church, 11401 Leesville Road, Raleigh, NC 27617

Program

A Raisin in the Sun:  A play by Lorraine Hansberry.  The Younger family, an African American family of five, lives in a tiny apartment in the south side of Chicago. The patriarch of the family has recently passed and the family is awaiting a $10,000 check from his life insurance policy. However, there is conflict about what the money should be used for.

Notes

Sunday, September 7 @ 2:00 PM - $14 Admission Day

Cost

Adults $22; Students/Seniors/Military $17; Groups of 10 or More $14; High School Students $10

More information

(919) 264-7089; marketing@thejusticetheaterproject.org
http://www.thejusticetheaterproject.org/

Dates

  • Friday, September 5, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, September 6, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, September 7, 2014 at 2:00 PM
  • Friday, September 12, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, September 13, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, September 14, 2014 at 2:00 PM
  • Friday, September 19, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, September 20, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, September 21, 2014 at 2:00 PM