Theatre



Triad Stage: Abundance


Related Articles

( Wed., May. 6, 2015 - Sun., May. 17, 2015 )

Hanesbrands Theatre, 209 North Spruce Street, Winston-Salem, NC 27101

Program

Abundance:  A wild western by Beth Henley.  In 1860s Wyoming, two mail order brides meet while waiting for their husbands to arrive.  Bess is a romantic, eyaring for her one true love.  Macon Hill is fiercely determined to make a new life in the wild, wild West.  Far from what they expected, the years pass and their lives become entangled.  When Bess disappears all assume she is lost forever, but when she returns with daring tales of life among the Indians, a new future beckons.

Notes

This production is presented in connection with Beth Henley's Crimes of the Heart in Greensboro.

May 6 @ 7:30 PM - Preview/Pay-What-You-Can Performance

May 7 @ 7:30 PM - Preview Performance

May 8 @ 8:00 PM - Preview Performance & "Technically Talking" post-show discussion

May 13 @ 7:30 PM - Pay-What-You-Can Performance / Accessibility Night

May 14 - "PostScript" Post-show discussion

Cost

$48-$10

More information

(336) 272-0160; boxoffice@triadstage.org
http://triadstage.org/series/172/abundance

Series

Triad Stage at Hanesbrands Theater

Dates

  • Wednesday, May 6, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, May 7, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, May 8, 2015 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 9, 2015 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 10, 2015 at 2:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 10, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Tuesday, May 12, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Wednesday, May 13, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, May 14, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, May 15, 2015 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 16, 2015 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 17, 2015 at 2:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 17, 2015 at 7:30 PM