Theatre



Triad Stage: Crimes of the Heart


Related Articles

( Sun., Apr. 5, 2015 - Sun., Apr. 26, 2015 )

Triad Stage at The Pyrle Theater, 232 South Elm Street, Greensboro, NC 27401-2605

Program

Crimes of the Heart:  A Southern Comedy by Beth Henley. In Hazlehurst, Mississippi, the MaGrath sisters are brought together for a reunion. The occasion? Old Granddaddy is sick again. Lenny, the oldest, faces diminishing marital prospects. Meg, who couldn’t wait to leave Hazlehurst, is back after a failed singing career. And to top off the list of misfortunes, Babe, the youngest, has shot her husband. Their troubles, so serious and yet so funny, are trivial compared to the love and devotion of a family struggling with the past and yearning for a future.

Notes

The production is presented in connection with Beth Henley's Abundance in Winston-Salem.

April 5, 7-8 @ 7:30 PM - Preview performance

April 7 @ 7:30 PM - Preview/ “Technically Talking” post-show discussion

April 10 @ 8:00 PM - Opening Night with post-show lobby party

April 12 @ 2:00 PM - “InSight Series” post-show discussion

April 14 & 15 @ 7:30 PM - “Pay-What-You-Can” performance

April 16 @ 7:30 PM “PostScript” post-show discussion

April 17 @ 8:00 PM - Pre-Show Wine Tasting event

April 21 @ 7:30 PM - Sign Interpreted performance

Cost

$48-$10

Dates

  • Sunday, April 5, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Tuesday, April 7, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Wednesday, April 8, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, April 9, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, April 10, 2015 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, April 11, 2015 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, April 12, 2015 at 2:00 PM
  • Sunday, April 12, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Tuesday, April 14, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Wednesday, April 15, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, April 16, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, April 17, 2015 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, April 18, 2015 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, April 19, 2015 at 2:00 PM
  • Sunday, April 19, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Tuesday, April 21, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Wednesday, April 22, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, April 23, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, April 24, 2015 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, April 25, 2015 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, April 26, 2015 at 2:00 PM
  • Sunday, April 26, 2015 at 7:30 PM