Musical Theatre



Deep Dish Theater: The Landing


Related Articles

( Fri., Oct. 31, 2014 - Sat., Nov. 22, 2014 )

Deep Dish Theater at University Place (Formerly University Mall), 201 S. Estes Dr., Chapel Hill, NC 27514

Program

The Landing, a new musical by John Kander - A math-obsessed boy discovers wonders in the stars, a historic brick exerts an ominous influence on a loveable aunt, and two new parents begin to wonder what lies behind their son’s improbable stories.  Directed by Paul Frellick.

Notes

On Wednesdays, a certain number of "Cheap Dish" tickets will be available for $14.

Sunday, November 2 - Post-performance discussion with Jenni Rajewski, Glenn Mehrback, and Paul Frellick

Friday, November 7 @ 7:00 PM - "Meet the Play" talk with dramaturg Jenni Rajewski

Sunday, November 9 - Post-performance discussion with the cast and Gregory Kable of the UNC Department of Dramatic Art

Thursday, November 13 - Post-performance "Meet the Designers" discussion with the production staff

Tuesday, November 18 @ 7:00 PM - Discussion of the Deep Dish Book Selection, Tenth of December by George Saunders at Chapel Hill Public Library

Cost

Fridays, Saturdays, Sundays: Adults $25, Seniors/Educators $23, Students $21; Wednesdays, Thursdays: Adults $23, Seniors/Educators $21, Students $19

More information

(919) 968-1515
http://www.deepdishtheater.org/

Dates

  • Friday, October 31, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, November 1, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, November 2, 2014 at 2:00 PM
  • Wednesday, November 5, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, November 6, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, November 7, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, November 8, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, November 9, 2014 at 2:00 PM
  • Wednesday, November 12, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, November 13, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, November 14, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, November 15, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, November 16, 2014 at 2:00 PM
  • Wednesday, November 19, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, November 20, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, November 21, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, November 22, 2014 at 8:00 PM