Children's Theatre, Musical Theatre



Children's Theatre of Charlotte: Scrooge! (Musical)


Related Articles

( Fri., Dec. 5, 2014 - Mon., Dec. 22, 2014 )

McColl Family Theatre at ImaginOn, 300 E. 7th Street, Charlotte, NC 28202

Program

Celebrate the holidays at Children’s Theatre of Charlotte with a musical retelling of the classic Charles Dickens story, “Scrooge!”. Miserly Ebenezer Scrooge's "Bah!, Humbug!" opinion of Christmas grates on everyone around him. But when Scrooge is visited by the ghost of his former partner and three Christmas spirits, he learns to change his ways -- just in time for Christmas Day! There’s something for everyone in this charming musical extravaganza. Based on Dickens’ famous novella, “A Christmas Carol,” the book was originally published a week before Christmas in 1843 and remains a hit with audiences today.  It’s become the most read of all his novels and has been adopted as films, an opera, a ballet, a mime production, a chamber orchestra and more.

The production stars Steven Ivey as Scrooge, Scott Miller as Bob Cratchit, Beau Stroupe as Marley and Elly Hughes as Tiny Tim, and is directed by Ron Chisholm (“Junie B. Jones in Jingle Bells …,” “Pinkalicious”).

Notes

CTC offers several ways for families to save on tickets including Fabulous Friday opening nights in the McColl Family Theatre, special ticket packages and group discounts.

Cost

$.

More information

704-973-2828
http://ctcharlotte.org/

Dates

  • Friday, December 5, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, December 6, 2014 at 1:00 PM
  • Saturday, December 6, 2014 at 4:00 PM
  • Sunday, December 7, 2014 at 2:00 PM
  • Friday, December 12, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, December 13, 2014 at 1:00 PM
  • Saturday, December 13, 2014 at 4:00 PM
  • Sunday, December 14, 2014 at 2:00 PM
  • Friday, December 19, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, December 20, 2014 at 3:00 PM
  • Saturday, December 20, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, December 21, 2014 at 2:00 PM
  • Monday, December 22, 2014 at 3:00 PM