Theatre



South Stream Productions: The Caretaker


Related Articles

( Fri., Jan. 2, 2015 - Sun., Jan. 18, 2015 )

Performed by John Honeycutt, Ryan Brock, and Brook North

Common Ground Theatre, 4815B Hillsborough Road, Durham, NC 27705

Program

The Caretaker, by Harold Pinter - A richly poetic work about three men in a room who are all sustained by individual pipe-dreams and hopeless illusions and at the same time are engaged in a battle for power. The play takes place in a cluttered upper bedroom of a row house. Through what the characters say, and more importantly what they don't say--what they avoid saying, the play explores the relationship of a pair of divergent brothers through the appearance of a homeless stranger. Directed by Jaybird O'Berski.

Cost

$18/$16

More information

Tickets: (919) 417-2477; thecaretaker.bpt.me
http://www.southstreamproductions.blogspot.com/

Dates

  • Friday, January 2, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, January 3, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, January 4, 2015 at 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, January 8, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, January 9, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, January 10, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, January 11, 2015 at 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, January 15, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, January 16, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, January 17, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, January 18, 2015 at 2:00 PM