Theatre



PlayMakers Repertory Company: Trouble in Mind


Related Articles

( Wed., Jan. 21, 2015 - Sun., Feb. 8, 2015 )

Paul Green Theatre, Near 150 Country Club Rd, Chapel Hill, NC 27514

Program

Trouble in Mind, by Alice Childress, is set behind the scenes of a Broadway play during 1957. In rehearsals for a potentially landmark, racially integrated production, the leading actress must wrestle with a choice between the role of a lifetime or compromising her values.

Notes

January 12 @ 7:00 PM - "In the Wings" - Cast and creative team members (designers, actors, and production personnel) discuss the play at the Southwest Regional Library, 3605 Shannon Road, Durham.

January 14 @ 6:30 PM - "The Vision Series - Directors in Conversation" - A behind-the-scenes preview with director Jade King Carrol in the Paul Green Theatre.  Free and open to the public.  Reservations appreciated at (919) 962-7529.

January 21, 22, and 21 @ 7:30 PM - Preview Performances

January 24 @ 7:30 PM - Opening Night Performance

January 27 - All-access performance for attendees with special needs, with sign language interpretation and audio description

January 28 - Free post-show discussion with members of the creative team

January 31, 9:00 AM - 12:30 PM - "African Americans in Theater and Popular Culture after 1945" in partnership with UNC's Program in the Humanities.  More information available here.

January 31 @ 2:00 PM - Open captioned performance

February 1 - Free post-show discussion with members of the creative team

February 7 @ 7:30 PM - Free post-show "Mindplay" discussions sponsored by the North Carolina Psychoanalytic Society

February 8 @ 2:00 PM - Free post-show "Mindplay" discussions sponsored by the North Carolina Psychoanalytic Society

 

Cost

Tickets start at $15

More information

(919) 962-PLAY (7529)
http://www.playmakersrep.org/

Series

Mainstage Series

Dates

  • Wednesday, January 21, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, January 22, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, January 23, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, January 24, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, January 25, 2015 at 2:00 PM
  • Tuesday, January 27, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Wednesday, January 28, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, January 29, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, January 30, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, January 31, 2015 at 2:00 PM
  • Saturday, January 31, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, February 1, 2015 at 2:00 PM
  • Tuesday, February 3, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Wednesday, February 4, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, February 5, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, February 6, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, February 7, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, February 8, 2015 at 2:00 PM