Theatre



Bare Theatre: Measure for Measure


Related Articles

( Thu., Mar. 19, 2015 - Sat., Apr. 4, 2015 )

Varsity on Franklin, 123 E Franklin Street, Chapel Hill, NC 27514-3620

Program

Measure for Measure, by William Shakespeare:  The central plot concerns an indecent proposal by the acting head of state, Angelo. Strongly attracted to the nun, Isabella, he propositions her in exchange for sparing the life of her brother, who was sentenced to execution because of an out­of­wedlock pregnancy.  Director Beverly Schieman transports the setting to 1920s Paris - a scene of exploding artistic and sexual expression against a historic period of repression and prohibition.

Cost

Adults $18; Students/Seniors/Military $15

More information

(919) 821-8819; Twitter: @BareTheatre
http://baretheatre.org/

Series

Wherefore: Shakespeare in Raleigh

Dates

  • Thursday, March 19, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, March 20, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, March 21, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, March 26, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, March 27, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, March 28, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, April 2, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, April 3, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, April 4, 2015 at 7:30 PM