Theatre



PlayMakers Repertory Company: Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street


Related Articles

( Wed., Mar. 30, 2016 - Sat., Apr. 23, 2016 )

Paul Green Theatre, Near 150 Country Club Rd, Chapel Hill, NC 27514

Program

A tale of obsession and revenge, Sweeney Todd combines melodrama, murder - and “the worst pies in London” - with a score by the incomparable Stephen Sondheim.

Notes

March 30 - April 1:  Preview Performances

April 2:  Opening Night Performance

April 5 @ 7:30 PM:  An all-access performance for attendees with special needs, with sign language interpretation and audio description

April 6 & 10:  Free post-show disucssion with members of the creative team

April 9 @ 2:00 PM:  Open captioned performance

April 15 @ 6:00 PM:  An Evening at PlayMakers - pre-show reception with artistic staff hosted by UNC's General Alumni Association, followed by the 7:30 PM performance.  General Public $60, GAA Members $40 (includes show ticket).  Register at https://alumni.unc.edu/events/an-evening-at-playmakers-sweeney-todd/.

April 16 @ 7:30 & April 17 @ 2:00 PM:  Free post-show “Mindplay” discussions sponsored by the North Carolina Psychoanalytic Society.

Cost

Tickets start at $15

More information

(919) 962-PLAY (7529)
http://www.playmakersrep.org/

Series

Mainstage Series

Dates

  • Wednesday, March 30, 2016 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, March 31, 2016 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, April 1, 2016 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, April 2, 2016 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, April 3, 2016 at 2:00 PM
  • Tuesday, April 5, 2016 at 7:30 PM
  • Wednesday, April 6, 2016 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, April 7, 2016 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, April 8, 2016 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, April 9, 2016 at 2:00 PM
  • Saturday, April 9, 2016 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, April 10, 2016 at 2:00 PM
  • Tuesday, April 12, 2016 at 7:30 PM
  • Wednesday, April 13, 2016 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, April 14, 2016 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, April 15, 2016 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, April 16, 2016 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, April 17, 2016 at 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, April 21, 2016 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, April 22, 2016 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, April 23, 2016 at 7:30 PM