Theatre



Manbites Dog Theater: The Fairytale Lives of Russian Girls


Related Articles

( Thu., Apr. 23, 2015 - Sat., May. 9, 2015 )

Performed by Jessica Flemming, Jeanine Frost, Faye Goodwin, Carly Prentis Jones, Mikaela Saccoccio, Laurel A. Ullman.

Manbites Dog Theater, 703 Foster Street, Durham, NC 27701

Program

Annie is off to visit her mother’s Russian homeland and claim a mysterious birthright. But in the country of Pushkin, the Politburo, and Pussy Riot, she must battle witches, bears, and darker forces. Forget “Once upon a time” and “happily ever after." In Russia, fairytales begin with: “They lived, they were” and they end with “The End.” Directed by Jules Odendahl-James. Music by Bart Matthews.

Notes

Thursday April 23 - Preview Performance

Friday, April 24 - Opening Night and Reception (Tickets: Adults $25, Senior/Military $23, Youth/Students $10)

Cost

Friday/Saturday/Sunday: Adults $20, Seniors/Military $18, Youth/Students $10; Wednesday/Thursday: Adults $10, Seniors/Military $8, Youth/Students $5

More information

(919) 682-3343
http://www.manbitesdogtheater.org/

Dates

  • Thursday, April 23, 2015 at 8:15 PM
  • Friday, April 24, 2015 at 8:15 PM
  • Saturday, April 25, 2015 at 8:15 PM
  • Thursday, April 30, 2015 at 8:15 PM
  • Friday, May 1, 2015 at 8:15 PM
  • Saturday, May 2, 2015 at 8:15 PM
  • Sunday, May 3, 2015 at 2:00 PM
  • Wednesday, May 6, 2015 at 8:15 PM
  • Thursday, May 7, 2015 at 8:15 PM
  • Friday, May 8, 2015 at 8:15 PM
  • Saturday, May 9, 2015 at 8:15 PM