Theatre



Deep Dish Theater: The Liar


Related Articles

( Fri., May. 1, 2015 - Sat., May. 23, 2015 )

Deep Dish Theater at University Place (Formerly University Mall), 201 S. Estes Dr., Chapel Hill, NC 27514

Program

The Liar, a comedy adapted by David Ives from the farce by Pierre Corneille:  A French noble who can lie himself out of any predicament, his hopelessly honest servant, identical twin maids and a meddling father are among the hilarious citizenry that populate The Liar.  Directed by Paul Frellick.

Notes

Friday, May 8 @ 7:00 PM - Dramaturg Karen Blansfield will present a pre-show "Meet the Play" talk

Sunday, May 3 - Post-performance discussion with Karen Blansfield and Paul Frellick

Sunday, May 10 - Post-performance discussion with the cast

Thursday, May 14 - Post-performance "Meet the Designers" discussion with the production staff

Tuesday, May 19 @ 7:00 PM - Book discussion at the Chapel Hill Public Library of this production's Deep Dish Book Selection, Love, Dishonor, Marry, Die, Cherish, Perish: A Novel by David Rakoff

Cost

Fridays, Saturdays, Sundays: Adults $25, Seniors/Educators $23, Students $21; Wednesdays, Thursdays: Adults $23, Seniors/Educators $21, Students $19

More information

(919) 968-1515
http://www.deepdishtheater.org/

Dates

  • Friday, May 1, 2015 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 2, 2015 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 3, 2015 at 2:00 PM
  • Wednesday, May 6, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, May 7, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, May 8, 2015 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 9, 2015 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 10, 2015 at 2:00 PM
  • Wednesday, May 13, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, May 14, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, May 15, 2015 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 16, 2015 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 17, 2015 at 2:00 PM
  • Wednesday, May 20, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, May 21, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, May 22, 2015 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 23, 2015 at 8:00 PM