Musical Theatre



Burning Coal Theatre Company: The Wiz


Related Articles

( Thu., Dec. 3, 2015 - Sun., Dec. 20, 2015 )

Burning Coal Theatre at the Murphey School, 224 Polk Street, Raleigh, NC 27601

Program

A retelling of F. Frank Baum's The Wonderful Wizard of Oz in the context of African American culture. Directed by Randolph Curtis Rand, who previously directed To Kill a Mockingbird for Burning Coal.

Notes

December 5 @ 2:00 PM - This performance will be audio described for the visually impaired

December 11 @ 6:00 PM - Lobby Lecture with Evelyn Thomas (Tornado in the original Broadway production of The Wiz)

Cost

Adult $25; Seniors (65+) $20; Students $15; All Thursday Tickets $10

More information

(919) 834-4001
http://www.burningcoal.org/

Dates

  • Thursday, December 3, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, December 4, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, December 5, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, December 6, 2015 at 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, December 10, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, December 11, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, December 12, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, December 13, 2015 at 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, December 17, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, December 18, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, December 19, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, December 20, 2015 at 2:00 PM