Theatre



ArtsCenter: 10 By 10 in the Triangle


Related Articles

( Fri., Jul. 10, 2015 - Sun., Jul. 26, 2015 )

Performed by ArtsCenter Stage

ArtsCenter, 300 East Main St # G, Carrboro, NC 27510-2359

Program

Now in its 14th year, 10 By 10 in the Triangle is The ArtsCenter’s international festival of new, ten-minute plays.  This year's offerings include:

  • "After You" by Daria Miyeko Marinelli (North Carolina Premiere) directed by Laurel Ullman
  • "Alban's Garden" by Rich Espey (North Carolina Premiere) directed by Brook North
  • "As We Knew It" by L. Robert Westeen (North Carolina Premiere) directed by Hope Alexander
  • "Broken" by James McLindon (North Carolina Premiere) directed by David Berberian
  • "Brother, Can You Spare a Dime?" by Jack Karp (World Premiere) directed by Monet Marshall
  • "Couples Therapy" by Matt Crowley (North Carolina Premiere) directed by Meredith Sause
  • "Stop/Frisk" by Rich Rubin (World Premiere) directed by Lormarev Jones
  • "The Third Person" by Dan Borengasser (North Carolina Premiere) directed by Jules James
  • "Two Mothers at a Roadside Cafe" by Allan Bates (North Carolina Premiere) directed by Gregor McElvogue
  • "Work" by Catherine Castellani (North Carolina Premiere) directed by Tamara Kissane

Notes

Thursday Tickets:  All $12

Friday and Saturday Tickets:  General $18; Student/Senior (62+) $16; ArtsCenter Friends $14

Sunday Tickets:  General $16; Student/Senior (62+) $14; ArtsCenter Friends $12

Playwrights Gala: Ticket details and purchasing at http://artscenterlive.org

Related Event:  Playwright Gala - July 18 - Pre-show reception with visitng playwrights and festival directors and designers.  Reception sponsored by Vimala's Curryblossom Cafe.

Cost

Ticket prices detailed in Notes.

More information

(919) 929-2787, ext. 201
http://www.artscenterlive.org/

Dates

  • Friday, July 10, 2015 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 11, 2015 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, July 12, 2015 at 3:00 PM
  • Thursday, July 16, 2015 at 8:00 PM
  • Friday, July 17, 2015 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 18, 2015 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, July 19, 2015 at 3:00 PM
  • Thursday, July 23, 2015 at 8:00 PM
  • Friday, July 24, 2015 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 25, 2015 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, July 26, 2015 at 3:00 PM