Theatre



Davidson Community Players: The Fox on the Fairway


Related Articles

( Thu., Jul. 14, 2016 - Sun., Jul. 24, 2016 )

Duke Family Performance Hall, Knobloch Campus Center, Davidson College, 207 Faculty Drive, Davidson, NC 28036

Program

A tribute from Ken Ludwig (Lend Me a Tenor, Leading Ladies) to the great English farces of the 1930s and 1940s, The Fox on the Fairway takes audiences on a romp that pulls the rug out from underneath the stuffy denizens of a private country club. Filled with mistaken identities, slamming doors, and over-the-top romantic shenanigans, it's a furiously paced comedy that recalls the Marx Brothers' classics.

Notes

Recommended for ages 10 and up.

Cost

Adults $29-$25; Seniors (65+) $27-$23; Students (21 and Under) $18-$15

More information

(704) 892-7953
http://www.davidsoncommunityplayers.org/

Dates

  • Thursday, July 14, 2016 at 8:00 PM
  • Friday, July 15, 2016 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 16, 2016 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, July 17, 2016 at 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, July 21, 2016 at 8:00 PM
  • Friday, July 22, 2016 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 23, 2016 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, July 24, 2016 at 2:00 PM