Theatre



Theatre In The Park: The Underpants


Related Articles

( Fri., Feb. 5, 2016 - Sun., Feb. 21, 2016 )

Theatre in the Park, 107 Pullen Road, Raleigh, NC 27607

Program

The Underpants, a comedy by Steve Martin:  A wild satire adapted from the classic German play about Louise and Theo Markes, a couple whose conservative existence is shattered when Louise's bloomers fall down in public. Though she pulls them up quickly, he thinks the incident will cost him his job as a government clerk. Louise's momentary display does not result in the feared scandal but it does attract two infatuated men, each of whom wants to rent the spare room in the Markes' home. Oblivious of their amorous objectives, Theo splits the room between them, happy to collect rent from both the foppish poet and the whiny hypochondriac.

Notes

Discounts available to groups of 10 or more.

Cost

Adults $24; Students/Seniors/Military $18

More information

(919) 831-6058
http://www.theatreinthepark.com/

Dates

  • Friday, February 5, 2016 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, February 6, 2016 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, February 7, 2016 at 3:00 PM
  • Thursday, February 11, 2016 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, February 12, 2016 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, February 13, 2016 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, February 14, 2016 at 3:00 PM
  • Thursday, February 18, 2016 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, February 19, 2016 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, February 20, 2016 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, February 21, 2016 at 3:00 PM