Theatre



Burning Coal Theatre Company: St. Nicholas


photo by the Right Image Photography, Inc

Jerome Davis as The Critic in the Burning Coal Theatre Company production of Conor McPherson's St. Nicholas


Related Articles

( Thu., Nov. 4, 2010 - Sun., Nov. 21, 2010 )

Performed by Burning Coal Theatre Company

Burning Coal Theatre at the Murphey School, 224 Polk Street, Raleigh, NC 27601

Program

Conor McPherson: St. Nicholas,** directed by Randolph Curtis Rand

Notes

Reception 11/4.

AD 11/7 @ 2p
 

*"[This] haunting and funny one-man show deals with a besotted Dublin theatre critic who falls in love with a young actress and follows her to London, and straight into a coven of vampires.... The production will feature Burning Coal’s Artistic Director, Jerome Davis, as the Critic."


Related events: 1) On Thursday, November 4th there will be a talkback after the performance, during which director Randolph Curtis Rand (To Kill A Mockingbird) and actor Jerome Davis will talk about the play, take questions, etc.;
2) 11/5 includes a gala beginning at 6:15 pm (food and drink will be served), along with a cake and coffee in the lobby following the performance; &
3) 11/13 @ 6p: David Nelson Bradsher and Carlos Rojas speak onthe nature of vampires in popular culture. Free with any ticket to BCTC’s St. Nicholas or $5. 

Cost

$20, seniors/active military/students $15; Thursday night tickets $10; first Sunday of each run is "Pay What You Can Day."

More information

919/834-4001
http://www.burningcoal.org/

Dates

  • Thursday, November 4, 2010 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, November 5, 2010 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, November 6, 2010 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, November 7, 2010 at 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, November 11, 2010 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, November 12, 2010 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, November 13, 2010 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, November 14, 2010 at 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, November 18, 2010 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, November 19, 2010 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, November 20, 2010 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, November 21, 2010 at 2:00 PM