Musical Theatre



PlayMakers Repertory Company: Violet


Related Articles

( Wed., Jul. 20, 2016 - Sun., Jul. 31, 2016 )

Performed by Summer Youth Conservatory students

Paul Green Theatre, Near 150 Country Club Rd, Chapel Hill, NC 27514

Program

Violet, music by Jeanine Tesori, book & lyrics by Brian Crawley, based on “The Ugliest Pilgrim” by Doris Betts:  A girl with a disfiguring scar sets out from her home in Spruce Pine, NC to seek healing and finds her true beauty along the way. Watch the best young talent from across the Triangle shine in this powerhouse piece of theatre showcasing musical styles from country, gospel, bluegrass and honky-tonk rock to Memphis blues.

Cost

Adults $15; Students/Children $10

More information

(919) 962-PLAY (7529)
http://www.playmakersrep.org/

Dates

  • Wednesday, July 20, 2016 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, July 21, 2016 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, July 22, 2016 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, July 23, 2016 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, July 24, 2016 at 2:00 PM
  • Friday, July 29, 2016 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, July 30, 2016 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, July 31, 2016 at 2:00 PM