Musical Theatre



Theatre In The Park: Hair


Related Articles

( Fri., Jul. 8, 2016 - Sun., Jul. 24, 2016 )

Theatre in the Park, 107 Pullen Road, Raleigh, NC 27607

Program

Set in an East Village park in 1967, Hair is the musical story of a group of hippies who celebrate peace and love in the shadow of the Vietnam War. The plotline centers on Berger, the charismatic leader of the “tribe,” and Claude, a sweet-natured guy from Queens who’s about to be drafted. Other memorable characters include Berger’s war protester girlfriend Sheila, lovable flower child Crissy, Mick Jagger fan Woof, Claude’s straight-laced parents, and many more. But the real star of Hair is the rocking score, which includes such classic hits as “Let the Sun Shine In,” “Aquarius” and “Good Morning Starshine.”

Notes

Discounts available to groups of 10 or more.

Cost

Adults $30; Students/Seniors/Military $24

More information

(919) 831-6058
http://www.theatreinthepark.com/

Dates

  • Friday, July 8, 2016 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, July 9, 2016 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, July 10, 2016 at 3:00 PM
  • Thursday, July 14, 2016 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, July 15, 2016 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, July 16, 2016 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, July 17, 2016 at 3:00 PM
  • Friday, July 22, 2016 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, July 23, 2016 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, July 24, 2016 at 3:00 PM