Theatre



PlayMakers Repertory Company: "The Making of a King" - Henry IV and Henry V


Related Articles

( Sat., Jan. 28, 2012 - Sun., Mar. 4, 2012 )

Paul Green Theatre, Near 150 Country Club Rd, Chapel Hill, NC 27514

Program

“The Making of a King” - “Shakespeare: Henry IV and Henry V in rotating repertory

Notes

"An epic coming-of-age tale that follows the education of young Prince Hal from his unpromising start in bawdy houses and taverns – under the tutelage of the larger-than-life Sir John Falstaff – to his rise as one of England’s greatest monarchs, King Henry V. The story goes from palaces to battlefields, encompassing civil war in Britain and battles on the shores of France. Stage and screen actor Michael Winters will return to PlayMakers as the comic, drunken, yet poignant Falstaff. Known from television’s Gilmore Girls, Winters was last seen at PlayMakers as King Lear in 2004. Haj will co-direct with Tom Quaintance, a theater veteran based in Los Angeles."

Note: Preview performances 1/29, 1/30, 2/1, 2/2, 2/3, & 2/4; Opening Day 2/4; & Vision Series Director’s Preview 1/18.

AD Henry IV 2/21 @ 7:30p; Henry V 2/28 @ 7:30p.

Cost

$45-$10.

More information

919/962-PLAY (7529)
http://www.playmakersrep.org/

Series

Mainstage Series

Dates

  • Saturday, January 28, 2012 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, January 29, 2012 at 2:00 PM
  • Tuesday, January 31, 2012 at 7:30 PM
  • Wednesday, February 1, 2012 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, February 2, 2012 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, February 3, 2012 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, February 4, 2012 at 2:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 4, 2012 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, February 5, 2012 at 2:00 PM
  • Tuesday, February 7, 2012 at 7:30 PM
  • Wednesday, February 8, 2012 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, February 9, 2012 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, February 10, 2012 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, February 11, 2012 at 2:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 11, 2012 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, February 12, 2012 at 2:00 PM
  • Tuesday, February 14, 2012 at 7:30 PM
  • Wednesday, February 15, 2012 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, February 16, 2012 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, February 17, 2012 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, February 18, 2012 at 2:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 18, 2012 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, February 19, 2012 at 2:00 PM
  • Tuesday, February 21, 2012 at 7:30 PM
  • Wednesday, February 22, 2012 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, February 23, 2012 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, February 24, 2012 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, February 25, 2012 at 2:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 25, 2012 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, February 26, 2012 at 2:00 PM
  • Tuesday, February 28, 2012 at 7:30 PM
  • Wednesday, February 29, 2012 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, March 1, 2012 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, March 2, 2012 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, March 3, 2012 at 2:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 3, 2012 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, March 4, 2012 at 2:00 PM