Theatre



PlayMakers Repertory Company: Noises Off


Related Articles

( Wed., Apr. 4, 2012 - Sun., Apr. 22, 2012 )

Paul Green Theatre, Near 150 Country Club Rd, Chapel Hill, NC 27514

Program

Michael Frayn: Noises Off

Notes

"In thisuproarious comedy, a fifth-rate theater troupe on a bottom tier provincial tour shows the audience both sides of comedic calamity in this play-within-a-play. A hilarious fiasco of flubbed lines and missed cues ensues, with the onstage antics compounded by offstage romantic turmoil. By the time the curtain rings down, both the set and the ingénue will be stripped to their knickers and the audience left helpless with laughter."
     Note: Preview performances 4/4, 4/5, & 4/6; Opening Night 4/7; & Vision Series Director’s Preview 3/28.

AD 4/17 @ 7:30p.

Cost

$45-$10.

More information

919/962-PLAY (7529)
http://www.playmakersrep.org/

Series

Mainstage Series

Dates

  • Wednesday, April 4, 2012 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, April 5, 2012 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, April 6, 2012 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, April 7, 2012 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, April 8, 2012 at 2:00 PM
  • Tuesday, April 10, 2012 at 7:30 PM
  • Wednesday, April 11, 2012 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, April 12, 2012 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, April 13, 2012 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, April 14, 2012 at 2:00 PM
  • Saturday, April 14, 2012 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, April 15, 2012 at 2:00 PM
  • Tuesday, April 17, 2012 at 7:30 PM
  • Wednesday, April 18, 2012 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, April 19, 2012 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, April 20, 2012 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, April 21, 2012 at 2:00 PM
  • Saturday, April 21, 2012 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, April 22, 2012 at 2:00 PM