Theatre



ArtsCenter: 10 By 10 in the Triangle


Related Articles

( Fri., Jul. 8, 2016 - Sun., Jul. 24, 2016 )

Performed by ArtsCenter Stage

ArtsCenter, 300 East Main St # G, Carrboro, NC 27510-2359

Program

Now in its 15th year, 10 By 10 in the Triangle is The ArtsCenter’s international festival of new, ten-minute plays.  This year's offerings include:

  • "Breaking News" by Ira Hauptman. Directed by Tony Lea.
  • "CRACKLERS" by Cassie M. Seinuk. Directed by Laurel Ullman.
  • "Grace" by Michael Wells-Oakes. Directed by Hope Alexander.
  • "Just a Bus Driver" by Susan Middaugh. Directed by JaMeeka Holloway.
  • "Kid Stuff" by Chris Shaw Swanson. Directed by Ian Bowater.
  • "Ms. Gallager's First Grade Class' Presidential Election" by Ron Burch. Directed by Lori Mahl.
  • "The Seven Lovers of Bluehat Whistletop" by Lauren Feldman. Directed by Josh Benjamin.
  • "The Third Category" by Dennis Goza. Directed by Susan Emshwiller.
  • "The Way It Really, Truly, Almost Was" by Brendan Healy. Directed by Tamara Kissane.
  • "Two Late" by Allan Maule. Directed by Jackson Cooper.

Notes

Thursday Tickets:  All $14

Friday and Saturday Tickets:  General $18; Student/Senior (62+) $16; ArtsCenter Friends 15% Off

Sunday Tickets:  General $16; Student/Senior (62+) $14; ArtsCenter Friends 15% Off

Playwrights Gala: Ticket details and purchasing at http://artscenterlive.org

Related Event:  Playwright Gala - July 16 - Pre-show reception and Q&A with visitng playwrights and festival directors and designers.

Cost

Ticket prices detailed in Notes.

More information

(919) 929-2787, ext. 201
http://www.artscenterlive.org/

Dates

  • Friday, July 8, 2016 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 9, 2016 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, July 10, 2016 at 3:00 PM
  • Thursday, July 14, 2016 at 8:00 PM
  • Friday, July 15, 2016 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 16, 2016 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, July 17, 2016 at 3:00 PM
  • Thursday, July 21, 2016 at 8:00 PM
  • Friday, July 22, 2016 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 23, 2016 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, July 24, 2016 at 3:00 PM