Theatre



PlayMakers Repertory Company: Detroit '67


Related Articles

( Wed., Sep. 14, 2016 - Sun., Oct. 2, 2016 )

Paul Green Theatre, Near 150 Country Club Rd, Chapel Hill, NC 27514

Program

Detroit '67, by Dominique Morisseau:  The world is shifting for two siblings running an after-hours joint to make ends meet. Tensions mount when dreams diverge, their tight-knit community is threatened by an outsider and the streets erupt in violence in this new play set to a driving Motown beat.

Notes

September 14 & 15 - Preview Performance

September 16 - Opening Night

September 20 @ 7:30 PM - This performance will be audio described for the visually impaired

Cost

Tickets start at $15

More information

(919) 962-PLAY (7529)
http://www.playmakersrep.org/

Series

Mainstage Series

Dates

  • Wednesday, September 14, 2016 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, September 15, 2016 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, September 16, 2016 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, September 18, 2016 at 2:00 PM
  • Tuesday, September 20, 2016 at 7:30 PM
  • Wednesday, September 21, 2016 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, September 22, 2016 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, September 23, 2016 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, September 25, 2016 at 2:00 PM
  • Sunday, September 25, 2016 at 7:30 PM
  • Tuesday, September 27, 2016 at 7:30 PM
  • Wednesday, September 28, 2016 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, September 29, 2016 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, September 30, 2016 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, October 1, 2016 at 2:00 PM
  • Saturday, October 1, 2016 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, October 2, 2016 at 2:00 PM