Theatre



Black Ops Theater, Manbites Dog Theater: The Typographer's Dream


Related Articles

( Thu., Dec. 1, 2016 - Sat., Dec. 17, 2016 )

Performed by Jessica Flemming, JoRose, and Lazarus Simmons

Manbites Dog Theater, 703 Foster Street, Durham, NC 27701

Program

The Typographer's Dream, by Adam Bock:  If you are what you do – what happens when you hate your job? During a career-oriented presentation three eccentric experts – a stenographer, a geographer, and a typographer – discourse on the wonders, and occasionally the frustrations, of their chosen disciplines. But soon the line begins to blur between the professional and the personal. Directed by JaMeeka Holloway-Burrell.

Notes

Thursday, December 1:  Bargain Preview Night - All tickets $5

Cost

Weekends: $20; Weeknights: $12; Senior/Military: $2 Discount; Youth/Students: Weekends $10, Weeknights $6

More information

(919) 682-3343
http://www.manbitesdogtheater.org/

Dates

  • Thursday, December 1, 2016 at 8:15 PM
  • Friday, December 2, 2016 at 8:15 PM
  • Saturday, December 3, 2016 at 8:15 PM
  • Thursday, December 8, 2016 at 8:15 PM
  • Friday, December 9, 2016 at 8:15 PM
  • Saturday, December 10, 2016 at 8:15 PM
  • Sunday, December 11, 2016 at 2:00 PM
  • Wednesday, December 14, 2016 at 8:15 PM
  • Thursday, December 15, 2016 at 8:15 PM
  • Friday, December 16, 2016 at 8:15 PM
  • Saturday, December 17, 2016 at 8:15 PM