Theatre



Burning Coal Theatre Company: Darkside


( Thu., Oct. 12, 2017 - Sun., Oct. 29, 2017 )

Burning Coal Theatre at the Murphey School, 224 Polk Street, Raleigh, NC 27601

Program

Darkside, by Tom Stoppard and Pink Floyd:  A young woman and a young man go on a journaye of discovery. In this whimsical tale by the master of witty wordplay, Tom Stoppard (Shakespeare in Love, Rosencrantz & Guildenstern are Dead) joins up with the chief purveyors of Mood Rock, the legendary Pink Floyd , whose album Darkside of the Moon remained on Billboard's Top 200 Albums chart for an astonishing 14 years, to create a fast and funny ride that will leave you guessing, laughing, and listening in equal measure.

Notes

October 15 @ 2:00 PM - This performance will be audio described for the visually impaired

Cost

Adult $25; Seniors (65+) $20; Students $15; All Thursday Tickets $10

More information

(919) 834-4001
http://www.burningcoal.org/

Dates

  • Thursday, October 12, 2017 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, October 13, 2017 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, October 14, 2017 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, October 15, 2017 at 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, October 19, 2017 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, October 20, 2017 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, October 21, 2017 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, October 22, 2017 at 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, October 26, 2017 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, October 27, 2017 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, October 28, 2017 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, October 29, 2017 at 2:00 PM