Theatre



The Magnetic Field: The Witches' Quorum


Related Articles

( Sat., Jun. 4, 2011 - Sat., Jun. 25, 2011 )

The Magnetic Field, 372 Depot Street, Asheville, NC 28801

Program

David Eshelman: The Witches' Quorum, directed by Steven Samuels.

 

 

Notes

Low-price preview performances June 2 & 3 - call for details. The Witches' Quorum is set in 1617 Jamestown, on the eve of Pocahontas’s fictitious North American tour. The story follows the struggles of Mistress Hibbins (the witch-lady from The Scarlet Letter, played by Tracey Johnston-Crum) and Cassy (the slave-woman from Uncle Tom’s Cabin, played by Steph Anie) as they attempt to flee their oppressive surroundings and arrive in the mythical land of Croatoan, where they believe they will find freedom for all witches. For a full description of the play, go to: http://themagneticfield.com/witches.

Cost

$14-$8.

More information

828-257-4003   Thursdays through Saturdays June 4- June 25 (low-price preview performances June 2 & 3) at 7:30pm with additional late-night shows Fridays and Saturdays at 10:00pm.
http://www.themagneticfield.com/

Dates

  • Saturday, June 4, 2011 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, June 9, 2011 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, June 10, 2011 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, June 10, 2011 at 10:00 PM
  • Saturday, June 11, 2011 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, June 11, 2011 at 10:00 PM
  • Thursday, June 16, 2011 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, June 17, 2011 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, June 17, 2011 at 10:00 PM
  • Saturday, June 18, 2011 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, June 18, 2011 at 10:00 PM
  • Thursday, June 23, 2011 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, June 24, 2011 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, June 24, 2011 at 10:00 PM
  • Saturday, June 25, 2011 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, June 25, 2011 at 10:00 PM