Musical Theatre



Durham Performing Arts Center: Billy Elliot the Musical


Related Articles

( Sat., Oct. 30, 2010 - Sun., Nov. 14, 2010 )

Durham Performing Arts Center, 123 Vivian Street, Durham, NC 27701-3637

Program

Billy Elliot the Musical

Notes

“The University of North Carolina School of the Arts (UNCSA) has connections to the national tour of Billy Elliott The Musical, which is opening at the Durham Performing Arts Center on Oct. 30 and runs through Nov. 14. UNCSA School of Drama faculty member Ben Furey is the dialect coach for the touring company – doing the accent work on all of the shows of Billy Elliot in America. Furey also served as the resident dialect coach for the Broadway show. In addition, UNCSA School of Design and Production alumna Mary Kathryn Flynt, originally from Atlanta, Ga., is stage manager for the touring show. UNCSA School of Dance alumnus Grady Bowman continues in the Ensemble of the Broadway show, and UNCSA School of Drama alumna Cynthia Darlow is Grandma in the Chicago production.”

Cost

Tickets start at $22

More information

919/680-2787
http://www.dpacnc.com/

Dates

  • Saturday, October 30, 2010 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, October 31, 2010 at 2:00 PM
  • Tuesday, November 2, 2010 at 7:30 PM
  • Wednesday, November 3, 2010 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, November 4, 2010 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, November 5, 2010 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, November 6, 2010 at 2:00 PM
  • Saturday, November 6, 2010 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, November 7, 2010 at 1:00 PM
  • Sunday, November 7, 2010 at 6:30 PM
  • Tuesday, November 9, 2010 at 7:30 PM
  • Wednesday, November 10, 2010 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, November 11, 2010 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, November 12, 2010 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, November 13, 2010 at 2:00 PM
  • Saturday, November 13, 2010 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, November 14, 2010 at 1:00 PM
  • Sunday, November 14, 2010 at 6:30 PM