Theatre



Raleigh Little Theatre: The Miss Firecracker Contest


Related Articles

( Fri., Feb. 10, 2012 - Sun., Feb. 26, 2012 )

Raleigh Little Theatre (Cantey V. Sutton Theatre), 301 Pogue Street, Raleigh, NC 27607

Program

"A bittersweet study of Southern characters with a slapstick send-up to Miss America ideals. A young woman desperately wants to be crowned in the local beauty pageant at the town’s Fourth of July celebration. She learns the value of loving oneself in the midst of disappointments and missed goals. This comedy promises laughs and maybe a few poignant tears along the way. From Beth Henley, author of Crimes of the Heart."

Cost

$20, seniors/students $16.

More information

919-821-3111

Dates

  • Friday, February 10, 2012 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 11, 2012 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, February 12, 2012 at 3:00 PM
  • Thursday, February 16, 2012 at 8:00 PM
  • Friday, February 17, 2012 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 18, 2012 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, February 19, 2012 at 3:00 PM
  • Thursday, February 23, 2012 at 8:00 PM
  • Friday, February 24, 2012 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 25, 2012 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, February 26, 2012 at 3:00 PM