Band, Big Band



Manbites Dog Theater: Living with the Tiger, Created & Performed by Haymaker


Related Articles

( Thu., Oct. 20, 2011 - Sat., Nov. 5, 2011 )

Performed by Haymaker - a Theater Company

Manbites Dog Theater, 703 Foster Street, Durham, NC 27701

Program

"Explosions! Power tools! Dance numbers! Tigers! America! This is the chase.... Living with the Tiger explores a uniquely American phenomenon: almost twice as many tigers live in captivity in the United States as live in the wild world-wide. Inspired by the stories of Americans who keep tigers in their homes, Haymaker has created Living with the Tiger by collaging together these stories with memories, songs, literature, visual art, and just about anything else that isn't nailed down. Haymaker, ... produces original work by collaging found texts and personal experiences."

Cost

Fri/Sat/Sun $17, weeknights $12, discounts for seniors, students, military. Previews 10/20-21.

More information

Tickets/info: 919/682-3343 or http://manbitesdogtheater.org/. More info: 919/682-9429 or http://www.gohaymaker.com/.
http://manbitesdogtheater.org/

Series

Other Voices Series

Dates

  • Thursday, October 20, 2011 at 8:15 PM
  • Friday, October 21, 2011 at 8:15 PM
  • Saturday, October 22, 2011 at 8:15 PM
  • Sunday, October 23, 2011 at 3:15 PM
  • Wednesday, October 26, 2011 at 8:15 PM
  • Thursday, October 27, 2011 at 8:15 PM
  • Friday, October 28, 2011 at 3:15 PM
  • Saturday, October 29, 2011 at 8:15 PM
  • Sunday, October 30, 2011 at 3:15 PM
  • Wednesday, November 2, 2011 at 8:15 PM
  • Thursday, November 3, 2011 at 8:15 PM
  • Friday, November 4, 2011 at 8:15 PM
  • Saturday, November 5, 2011 at 8:15 PM