Theatre



Carolinian Shakespeare Festival: Much Ado About Nothing


Related Articles

( Thu., Aug. 2, 2012 - Sun., Aug. 19, 2012 )

Cullman Performance Hall, North Carolina History Center, 529 S. Front Street, New Bern, NC 28562

Program

In this spirited comedy, when soldiers return from war the romantic battles begin!  Reluctant lovers Beatrice and Benedick elevate the art of the quarrel to a "merry war" of glittering wordplay.  In sunny Italy, hearts are won, lost and again all for the glory of love - and who gets the last word.

 

Cost

$28, seniors $22, Council of Friends members $20, students $14; 8/2 preview $12 - on sale 6/1.

More information

252-349-0151
http://www.muse-of-fire.org/csfest/Welcome.html

Dates

  • Thursday, August 2, 2012 at 7:00 PM
  • Friday, August 3, 2012 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 4, 2012 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, August 5, 2012 at 1:30 PM
  • Thursday, August 9, 2012 at 7:00 PM
  • Friday, August 10, 2012 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 11, 2012 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, August 12, 2012 at 1:30 PM
  • Thursday, August 16, 2012 at 7:00 PM
  • Friday, August 17, 2012 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 18, 2012 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, August 19, 2012 at 1:30 PM