Theatre



Raleigh Little Theatre: RLT Sutton Series - The Importance of Being Earnest


Related Articles

( Fri., Apr. 12, 2013 - Sun., Apr. 28, 2013 )

Raleigh Little Theatre (Cantey V. Sutton Theatre), 301 Pogue Street, Raleigh, NC 27607

Program

The Importance of Being Earnest: A Comedy by Oscar Wilde. Directed by John T. "Jack" Hall. - "A rousing romantic escapade and absurd comedic masterpiece about class and etiquette. In a stylish send-up of Victorian courtship and manners, charming bachelors Jack and Algernon lead double lives to woo the two young ladies who have won their hearts. When they are caught in their lies, the stage is set for clever manipulations and hilarious confusion. Oscar Wilde dishes up scathing social satire, effervescent wit, and high farce, making this one of the most cherished plays in the English language."

Cost

$20, seniors/students $16.

More information

919/821-3111
http://raleighlittletheatre.org/

Dates

  • Friday, April 12, 2013 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, April 13, 2013 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, April 14, 2013 at 3:00 PM
  • Thursday, April 18, 2013 at 8:00 PM
  • Friday, April 19, 2013 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, April 20, 2013 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, April 21, 2013 at 3:00 PM
  • Thursday, April 25, 2013 at 8:00 PM
  • Friday, April 26, 2013 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, April 27, 2013 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, April 28, 2013 at 3:00 PM