Theatre



Burning Coal Theatre Company: Elliott: A Soldier's Fugue


Related Articles

( Thu., Jan. 10, 2013 - Sun., Jan. 20, 2013 )

Burning Coal Theatre at the Murphey School, 224 Polk Street, Raleigh, NC 27601

Program

Elliott: A Soldier’s Fugue:  play by Quiara Alegria Hudes that is the ‘prequel’ to this year’s Pulitzer Prize winning drama, Water by the Spoonful. It details the life of a 19 year old Puerto Rican American who returns home after being wounded in Iraq.  He learns about his father and grandfather’s service in the Vietnam and Korean wars.  Directed by Josh Benjamin.

Cost

$10

More information

919/834-4001
http://www.burningcoal.org/

Series

Wait Til You See This

Dates

  • Thursday, January 10, 2013 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, January 11, 2013 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, January 12, 2013 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, January 13, 2013 at 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, January 17, 2013 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, January 18, 2013 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, January 19, 2013 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, January 20, 2013 at 2:00 PM