Theatre



Manbites Dog Theater: The New Electric Ballroom


Related Articles

( Thu., Feb. 21, 2013 - Sat., Mar. 9, 2013 )

Performed by Jeff Storer, director

Manbites Dog Theater, 703 Foster Street, Durham, NC 27701

Program

Breda, Clara, and Ada are trapped by old memories: party dresses, rock and roll, and that night long ago at the New Electric Ballroom. Join their mad tea party of sponge cake, confessions, and regret, in a lyrical and heartbreaking comic fable from one of Ireland's most original new playwrights.

North Carolina premiere.

Cost

Wed-Thurs $12, Fri-Sun $17, $2 discount for seniors (62+) & military, students w/ID $5, in advance or at the door , pay-what-you-can preview 5/26 door sales only - $5 minimum.

More information

919-682-3343
http://www.manbitesdogtheater.org/

Dates

  • Thursday, February 21, 2013 at 8:15 PM
  • Friday, February 22, 2013 at 8:15 PM
  • Saturday, February 23, 2013 at 8:15 PM
  • Thursday, February 28, 2013 at 8:15 PM
  • Friday, March 1, 2013 at 8:15 PM
  • Saturday, March 2, 2013 at 8:15 PM
  • Wednesday, March 6, 2013 at 8:15 PM
  • Thursday, March 7, 2013 at 8:15 PM
  • Friday, March 8, 2013 at 8:15 PM
  • Saturday, March 9, 2013 at 2:15 PM
  • Saturday, March 9, 2013 at 8:15 PM