Theatre



Carolina Actors Studio Theatre (CAST): Proof


Related Articles

( Thu., May. 9, 2013 - Sat., Jun. 1, 2013 )

Carolina Actors Studio Theatre (CAST), 2424 North Davidson @ 28 Street, Charlotte, NC 28205

Program

Proof:  A play by David Auburn that tells the story of Catherine, a brilliant but unstable mathematician, who following the death of her father, must deal with the arrival of her estranged sister and the attentions of her father’s former student who hopes to find valuable work in the notebooks he left behind. A burgeoning romance and the discovery of a mysterious notebook draw Catherine into the most difficult problem of all: how much of her father’s madness —or genius — did she inherit?

Cost

Adults $28; Seniors $22; Students $18; groups contact box office.

More information

Box office: 704-455-8542;  direct theatre line 704-373-PLAY (7529)
http://www.nccast.com/performance/proof/

Dates

  • Thursday, May 9, 2013 at 8:00 PM
  • Friday, May 10, 2013 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 11, 2013 at 8:00 PM
  • Thursday, May 16, 2013 at 8:00 PM
  • Friday, May 17, 2013 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 18, 2013 at 8:00 PM
  • Thursday, May 23, 2013 at 8:00 PM
  • Friday, May 24, 2013 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 25, 2013 at 8:00 PM
  • Thursday, May 30, 2013 at 8:00 PM
  • Friday, May 31, 2013 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, June 1, 2013 at 8:00 PM