Theatre



Burning Coal Theatre Company: The Shape of the Table


( Thu., Apr. 7, 2011 - Sun., Apr. 24, 2011 )

Burning Coal Theatre at the Murphey School, 224 Polk Street, Raleigh, NC 27601

Program

David Edgar: The Shape of the Table, directed by Jerome Davis (American premiere) - audio described 4/10 @ 2p

Notes

 

Note: On Thursday, April 7th at 6:00 pm, [the] ongoing “Lobby Lecture” series will feature an informal discussion with the playwright David Edgar. Tickets to this lecture/performance will be $5 available only at the door. The event will be free to those holding a valid ticket to any performance of The Shape of the Table. Mr. Edgar will join us for the first two performances on Thursday, April 7 (TalkBack with Playwright immediately following the performance) and on Friday, April 8 (gala performance).

BCTC then continues its 2010/2011 “Lobby Lectures” season with Dr. Jehanne M. Gheith speaking about her interviews with Gulag survivors. The event will take place at 6:00 pm on Saturday, April 16, 2011. All tickets are available at the door and are $5, or free for anyone holding a ticket for any performance of Burning Coal Theatre Company’s production of The Shape of the Table.

Audio described Sun. 4/17 @ 2 pm.

Cost

$20, seniors/active military/students $15; Thursday night tickets $10; first Sunday of each run is "Pay What You Can Day."

More information

919/834-4001
http://www.burningcoal.org/

Dates

  • Thursday, April 7, 2011 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, April 8, 2011 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, April 9, 2011 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, April 10, 2011 at 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, April 14, 2011 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, April 15, 2011 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, April 16, 2011 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, April 17, 2011 at 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, April 21, 2011 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, April 22, 2011 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, April 23, 2011 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, April 24, 2011 at 2:00 PM