Musical Theatre



Raleigh Little Theatre: Spring Awakening


Related Articles

( Fri., Oct. 4, 2013 - Sun., Oct. 27, 2013 )

Raleigh Little Theatre Gaddy-Goodwin Teaching Theatre, 301 Pogue Street, Raleigh, NC 27607

Program

Spring Awakening:  A Musical with book and lyrics by Steven Sater and music by Duncan Sheik.  Based on the play by Frank Wedekind.  A rock-and-roll take on a story of teenagers in late-19th century Germany discovering the inner and outer tumult of sexuality. Originally banned in Germany because of its frank portrayal of mature and visceral content, this Tony-winning musical weaves a coming-of-age story with a ravishing musical score.

Notes

Sunday, October 6 - Tickets $12

In advance of the production, RLT is holding a photo competition called Awaken Your Rockstar. This contest invites participants to unleash their best rock face, jump or outfit to win tickets and dinner at Cameron Bar & Grill. To enter, use the hashtag #RockAwakening on Instagram, Twitter or the RLT Facebook page. Winners will be chosen on Saturday, October 6. Celebrity judges include Randy Jones, the Cowboy from the Village People, who is an alumnus of RLT.

View the production's Facebook page and trailer here.

Cost

Starting at $25

Series

RLT City Series

Dates

  • Friday, October 4, 2013 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, October 5, 2013 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, October 6, 2013 at 3:00 PM
  • Thursday, October 10, 2013 at 8:00 PM
  • Friday, October 11, 2013 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, October 12, 2013 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, October 13, 2013 at 3:00 PM
  • Thursday, October 17, 2013 at 8:00 PM
  • Friday, October 18, 2013 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, October 19, 2013 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, October 20, 2013 at 3:00 PM
  • Thursday, October 24, 2013 at 8:00 PM
  • Friday, October 25, 2013 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, October 26, 2013 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, October 27, 2013 at 3:00 PM