Theatre



Actors Comedy Lab, Raleigh Little Theatre: The Divine Sister


Related Articles

( Fri., Jan. 17, 2014 - Sun., Feb. 2, 2014 )

Raleigh Little Theatre Gaddy-Goodwin Teaching Theatre, 301 Pogue Street, Raleigh, NC 27607

Program

The Divine Sister:  A play by Charles Busch.  A comic homage to nearly every Hollywood film involving nuns. St. Veronica’s indomitable Mother Superior is determined to build a new school for her convent. Along the way, she has to deal with a young postulant who is experiencing “visions,” sexual hysteria among her nuns, a sensitive schoolboy in need of mentoring, a mysterious nun visiting from the Mother House in Berlin, and a former suitor intent on luring her away from her vows.

Cost

Adults $20; Seniors/Students $16

Series

RLT City Series

Dates

  • Friday, January 17, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, January 18, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, January 19, 2014 at 3:00 PM
  • Thursday, January 23, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Friday, January 24, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, January 25, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, January 26, 2014 at 3:00 PM
  • Thursday, January 30, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Friday, January 31, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 1, 2014 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, February 2, 2014 at 3:00 PM