Children's Theatre



Raleigh Little Theatre: OPQRS, ETC.


Related Articles

( Fri., Mar. 14, 2014 - Sun., Mar. 30, 2014 )

Raleigh Little Theatre Gaddy-Goodwin Teaching Theatre, 301 Pogue Street, Raleigh, NC 27607

Program

OPQRS, ETC.:  A play by Madge Miller.  An original fable based on the fallacy that one color is superior to another. Even the alphabet suffers in Ottoville, ruled by a ridiculous dictator, Otto the Offical. He decrees that orange is the only acceptable hue. The townspeople are further cowed by wearing labels that tell them how to behave: Peter the Prudent, Quilla the Quiet, Stacia the Silly. Only Rozelle the Rebellious refuses to conform and dares to bring a blue flower into Otto’s orange world. It takes the arrival of an artist, loving all the tints of the rainbow, to paint Otto in his true colors!

Cost

Adults $13; Teens/Children $9

Series

RLT Youth Series

Dates

  • Friday, March 14, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, March 15, 2014 at 1:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 15, 2014 at 5:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 16, 2014 at 1:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 16, 2014 at 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, March 20, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, March 21, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, March 22, 2014 at 1:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 22, 2014 at 5:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 23, 2014 at 1:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 23, 2014 at 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, March 27, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, March 28, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, March 29, 2014 at 1:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 29, 2014 at 5:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 30, 2014 at 1:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 30, 2014 at 5:00 PM