Children's Theatre, Musical Theatre



Raleigh Little Theatre: Pinocchio


Related Articles

( Fri., Apr. 18, 2014 - Sun., May. 4, 2014 )

Raleigh Little Theatre (Cantey V. Sutton Theatre), 301 Pogue Street, Raleigh, NC 27607

Program

Pinocchio:  A children's musical based on the story by Carlo Collodi.  Book and lyrics by Arnold Wengrow and music by Nicky Rea and Jackie Cassada.  A tale about a willful little wooden marionette who runs away from the carpenter, Gepetto, and straight into one fantastic adventure after another. On his journey, Pinocchio joins a troupe of commedia-style marionettes, loses his gold coin to a cunning fox and cat, meets the Magical Blue Fairy, and makes a thrilling escape from the Land of Ease, where lazy boys turn into donkeys. With lessons learned, Pinocchio returns to the arms of his father and the realization that he has become a real boy.

Cost

Adults $15; Teens/Children $10

Series

RLT Youth Series

Dates

  • Friday, April 18, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, April 19, 2014 at 1:00 PM
  • Saturday, April 19, 2014 at 5:00 PM
  • Sunday, April 20, 2014 at 1:00 PM
  • Sunday, April 20, 2014 at 5:00 PM
  • Friday, April 25, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, April 26, 2014 at 1:00 PM
  • Saturday, April 26, 2014 at 5:00 PM
  • Sunday, April 27, 2014 at 1:00 PM
  • Sunday, April 27, 2014 at 5:00 PM
  • Friday, May 2, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, May 3, 2014 at 1:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 3, 2014 at 5:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 4, 2014 at 1:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 4, 2014 at 5:00 PM