Theatre



PlayMakers Repertory Company: Metamorphoses (in rotating repertory with The Tempest)


Related Articles

( Sun., Nov. 3, 2013 - Sat., Dec. 7, 2013 )

Paul Green Theatre, Near 150 Country Club Rd, Chapel Hill, NC 27514

Program

Metamorphoses:  A Tony Award-Winner by Mary Zimmerman.  Based on Ovid's Metamorphoses.

Notes

 

October 21 @ 7:00 PM - "In the Wings" - Cast and creative team members (designers, actors, and production personnel) discuss the plays athe the Southwest Regional Library, 3605 Shannon Rd., Durham.

November 3 and 5 - Preview performances

November 8 - Opening Night with complementary gala party afterward

November 11  - Audio Description Performance provided by Arts Access

November 13 - Free post-show discussions with the creative team

December 7 - Open captioned performance

December 7  - Free post-show "Mindplay" discussion sponsored by the North Carolina Psychoanalytic Society

To view performance dates for The Tempest, click here.

 

Cost

Tickets begin at $15

More information

(919)962-PLAY (7529)
http://www.playmakersrep.org/

Series

Mainstage Series

Dates

  • Sunday, November 3, 2013 at 7:30 PM
  • Tuesday, November 5, 2013 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, November 8, 2013 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, November 9, 2013 at 2:00 PM
  • Tuesday, November 12, 2013 at 7:30 PM
  • Wednesday, November 13, 2013 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, November 16, 2013 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, November 17, 2013 at 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, November 21, 2013 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, November 22, 2013 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, November 23, 2013 at 2:00 PM
  • Tuesday, November 26, 2013 at 7:30 PM
  • Wednesday, November 27, 2013 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, November 30, 2013 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, December 1, 2013 at 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, December 5, 2013 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, December 6, 2013 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, December 7, 2013 at 2:00 PM