Theatre



PlayMakers Repertory Company: Private Lives


Related Articles

( Wed., Jan. 22, 2014 - Sun., Feb. 9, 2014 )

Paul Green Theatre, Near 150 Country Club Rd, Chapel Hill, NC 27514

Program

Private Lives:  A Tony and Olivier Award-Winning play by Noel Coward.  Sparks fly when divorced, newly remarried lovers land in adjacent honeymoon suites one evening on the Riviera, igniting a timeless battle of the sexes.

Notes

January 13 @ 7:00 PM - "In the Wings" presented by PlayMakers and Durham County Library.  Cast and creative team members (designers, actors, and production personnel) discuss the plays at the Southwest Regional Library, 3605 Shannon Road, Durham

January 22 - 24:  Preview Performances

January 25:  Opening Night with complimentary gala party afterward

January 28:  All-Access performance for attendees with special needs, with sign language interpretation and audio description

January 29 and February 2:  Free post-show discussions with members of the creative team

February 1 @ 2:00 PM:  Open captioned performance

February 8 and 9:  Free post-show "Mindplay" discussions sponsored by the North Carolina Psychoanalytic Society

Cost

Tickets begin at $15

More information

(919)962-PLAY (7529)
http://www.playmakersrep.org/

Series

Mainstage Series

Dates

  • Wednesday, January 22, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, January 23, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, January 24, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, January 25, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, January 26, 2014 at 2:00 PM
  • Tuesday, January 28, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Wednesday, January 29, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, January 30, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, January 31, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, February 1, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, February 2, 2014 at 2:00 PM
  • Tuesday, February 4, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Wednesday, February 5, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, February 6, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, February 7, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, February 8, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, February 9, 2014 at 2:00 PM