Musical Theatre



PlayMakers Repertory Company: Assassins


Related Articles

( Wed., Apr. 2, 2014 - Sun., Apr. 20, 2014 )

Paul Green Theatre, Near 150 Country Club Rd, Chapel Hill, NC 27514

Program

Assassins:  A multiple Tony Award-winning musical with music and lyrics by Stephen Sondheim and book by John Weidman, based on an idea by Charles Gilbert, Jr.

Notes

March 25 @ 7:00 PM:  Table Talk Preview Event - City Kitchen at University Mall - For more details, click here.

April 2, 3, and 4:  Preview performances

April 5:  Opening Night with complimentary gala party afterward

April 8 @ 2:00 PM:  Open captioned performance

April 8 @ 7:30 PM:  All-access performance for attendees with special needs, with sign language interpretation and audio description

April 9 and 13:  Free post-show discussions with members of the creative team

April 19 and 20:  Free post-show "Mindplay" discussions sponsored by the North Carolina Psychoanalytic Society

Cost

Tickets begin at $15

More information

(919) 962-PLAY (7529)
http://www.playmakersrep.org/

Series

Mainstage Series

Dates

  • Wednesday, April 2, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, April 3, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, April 4, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, April 5, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, April 6, 2014 at 2:00 PM
  • Tuesday, April 8, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Wednesday, April 9, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, April 10, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, April 11, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, April 12, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, April 13, 2014 at 2:00 PM
  • Tuesday, April 15, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Wednesday, April 16, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, April 17, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, April 18, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, April 19, 2014 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, April 20, 2014 at 2:00 PM